North Coast CNPS

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
You are here: Home

our semi-annual Native Plant Sale
September 24, 2016 - Saturday 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
member pre-sale  9 - 10 a.m.
Jacoby Creek Land Trust -
2182 Old Arcata Rd, Bayside

Fall is planting time.  Find a wide selection of plants for shade, sun, & wetlands; native gardening resources; friendly, knowledgeable people to help you create or add to your bee-, butterfly-, and bird-friendly garden, your habitat garden, or wherever you want to bring species from our native ecosystem.
Please bring your own boxes.  826-0259


All events are open to the public; most are free; more will be added.  Click on dates to get more info., or visit our complete calendar.  You can also be notified of events by e-mail.

Evening programs are the second Wednesday of each month, Sept.-May, at the Six Rivers Masonic Lodge, 251 Bayside Rd., Arcata. Refreshments at 7:00 pm.

 Jul 9, Sat. Wildflower hike near Orleans with the Mid-Klamath Watershed Council . This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Jul 10, Sun. Champion Incense Cedar Hike with the Salmon River Restoration Council 530-462-4665 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Jul 23, Sat. 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Orchids in the Dunes walk in the Lanphere Dunes. 707-444-1897

Jul 30, Sat. Rare Plant Treasure Hunt: Wolf's Evening Primrose around Humboldt Bay and Trinidad. 599-4887

Aug 5-7, Fri.-Sun. Del Norte Weekend.  Treasure hunts, hikes, campfires. (707)599-4887 or 822-2015

Sept 14, Wed. 7:30 p.m.“Hazelnut Speaks of the Wiyot Past” with Adam Canter

Sept 24, Sat. 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Native Plant Sale at our nursery. Member pre-sale 9-10 a.m.

Sept 25, Sun. Cold Spring Day Hike. 707-822-2015

Oct 12, Wed. 7:30 p.m. “The Natural History, Botanical Splendor, and Conservation of Mendocino Pygmy Cypress Woodland: a Rare Geootanical Phenomenon” with Gordon Leppig.

Oct 23, Sun. Crothers Cove Day Hike.  707-822-2015

Nov 5, Sat. Groves Prairie Field Trip. 707-822-2015

Nov 9, Wed. 7:30 p.m. “Fabulous Plants and Stories from the East Bay” With Heath Bartosh.

Dec 14, Wed. 7:30 p.m. Evening program


Our Facebook news stream...
wider view of this column
You are here: