North Coast CNPS

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
You are here: Home
next monthly evening program
Wednesday, April March 13 - 7:30 pm
Continued Adventures Hiking and Botanizing
in the Austrian and Italian Alps


SPRING WILDFLOWER SHOW
April 29-30, May1
NATIVE PLANT SALE
April 30, May 1
both at Manila Community Center - details

UPCOMING EVENTS

All events are open to the public; most are free; more will be added.  Click on dates to get more info., or visit our complete calendar.  You can also be notified of events by e-mail.

 Evening programs are the second Wednesday of each month, Sept.-May, at the Six Rivers Masonic Lodge, 251 Bayside Rd., Arcata. Refreshments at 7:00 pm.

Apr. 2, Sat. Burnt Ranch and Grays Falls Day Trip 822-2015

Apr. 8, Fri. 6-9 pm. Wildflower Art Show opens at Upstairs Gallery, 1063 G St, Arcata 498-5228

Apr. 9, Sat. Plant Walk and Broom Pull on the Salmon River   This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Apr. 13, Wed. 7:30 pm. "Adventures Hiking and Botanizing the Austrian and Italian Alps" with Kjirsten Wayman

Apr. 16 - May 1
CA Native Plant Week

(two weeks in Humboldt)
partial list below
- full schedule

Apr. 16
¸Sat. Native Plants in Yards and Forest, a free CNPS-Godwit Days walk. 826-7050 

Apr. 17, Sun. 11 am-1 pm. Street-side Native Plant Garden Visit at Alliance & Spear, Arcata. 826-7247 

Apr. 18, Mon. 12 noon-1 pm. Ocean-friendly Garden in Downtown Eureka. 3rd & H Streets 

Apr. 19, Tues. 4-5 pm. Native Plants in an Urban Garden in Arcata. Arcata Community Center. 839-0307

Apr. 22-23, Fri.-Sat. Ruby VanDeventer Wildflower Show, Crescent City 487-0821

Apr. 23, Sat. 10 am-12 noon. Ferns by the Dunes, a plant walk at Lanphere Dunes 444-1397

Apr. 23, Sat. 2-4 pm. Plants along the Bay: Hikshari Trail Plant Walk. 502-5793

Apr. 24, Sun. 1-3 pm. Wildflowers in a Hydesville Forest, a short walk.768-3287

Apr. 29-May 1. Spring Wildflower Show at Manila Community Center

Apr.30-May 1. Native Plant Sale at Manila Community Center

Apr. 30 & May 1, Sat.&Sun. 11 am-1 pm. Dune Wildflower Walk at the Wildflower Show. Friends of the Dunes

May 7, Sat. Rare Plant Treasure Hunt: Seaside Bittercress in the redwood forests. 599-4887

May 11, Wed. 7:30 pm. "Plant Exploring in the San Gabriel Mountains National Monument" with Michael Kauffmann

May 14, Sat. Patrick's Pt. State Park Ivy Pull and Hike. 822-2015

May 14, Sat. Wildflower Walk in the Orleans area. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

May 15, Sun. Schatz Demonstration Tree Farm Field Trip. 822-2015

June 4, Sat. Moss Day in Arcata in Redwood Park. Paul Wilson, visiting bryologist. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Jun 11, Sat. Rare Plant Treasure Hunt: Pink-margined Monkeyflower near Horse Mt. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Jun 11, Sat. Plant Walk and Weeding in the Trinity Alps at High Point Trailhead. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Jun 25. Sat. Rare Plant Treasure Hunt in Dead Mouse Marsh, Eureka 599-4887

Jul 9, Sat. An outing near Orleans with the Mid-Klamath Watershed Council . This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Jul 30, Sat. Rare Plant Treasure Hunt: Wolf's Evening Primrose around Humboldt Bay and Trinidad. 599-4887

Aug 6-7, Sat-Sun. Rare Plant Treasure Hunt near Gasquet, with optional campout. 599-4887

Our Facebook news stream...
wider view of this column
You are here: